End of Year Hampers

End of Year Hampers

Categories: School, Wurrumiyanga, Milikapiti, Pirlangimpi, News

Tiwi families did well last year with ensuring that their children achieved 100% school attendance. Every student with 85% to 100% attendance went into the draw to win the Yellow Shirts hamper. The hampers were big hit with all the schools and lots of children have set goals for 100% attendance for 2020.

Congratulations to all our winning students and their families:

Winners from MCPS: William Pupangamirri, Wayne Pilakui, Yasmine Puautjimi, Norma Tipungwuti, and Alexandria Tipungwuti. Not pictured: Olando Ullungura

Winners from Xavier Catholic College: Max Kerinaiua (Jrn), Kourtney Rimmer, Miriam Puruntatameri, and Jeremena Apuatimi.

Winners from Pirlangimpi School: Sheldon Kantilla, Sheldon Kantilla and Verius Bourke.

Winners from Milikapati School: Rayna Darcy, David Austral Jnr and Kaylon Brown. Not pitcured: Trish Tipiloura

Related Topics

Congratulations to Caine Bouwer!

Congratulations to Caine Bouwer who has completed his apprenticeship to become Tiwi’s own Qualified Tiwi Auto

Bima Wear wins NIFA award

Congratulations to the ladies of Bima Wear for their Special Recognition Award at this year’s National

Claire Pascoe: looking after our own

TITEB is pleased to welcome our new RTO Community Services Trainer Assessor, Claire Pascoe to the